0
Completed

Renaming project group is really creating a new group

Anita Sølver 5 years ago in By Screen / Select • updated by Inna Komarovsky 5 years ago 2
When you rename a group on the Projects screen, it actually doesn't rename the folder, but creates a new one.

I almost fell of my chair, when my app was gone after renaming the project group it was in. Of course, I went to the folder, to see if it was still there, and it was. In a folder with the old name.

I would suggest that you actually rename the group/folder, instead of creating a new one. Especially since you call it "rename".

Or at least tell, that the apps inside is still available in the old folder :)

Answer

Answer
Completed
Just updating this thread to note that this problem has been fixed. Renaming a project group changes the name of the folder, and the project group contains the same apps as it did before it was renamed.
Under review
We manage to recreate this bug and we are working on a fix. Thank you for letting us know.
Answer
Completed
Just updating this thread to note that this problem has been fixed. Renaming a project group changes the name of the folder, and the project group contains the same apps as it did before it was renamed.